Hoelck's Florist and Bouquets of Fruit, Waterford, CT - Customer Flower Reviews

341 Boston Post Road
Waterford, CT 06385
1-860-443-7673
www.usa-flowers.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 648 reviews | Star Rating: 4.87
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
587
90.59%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
46
7.10%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
10
1.54%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
4
0.62%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
1
0.15%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Hoelck's Florist and Bouquets of Fruit customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 3 star reviews. Show all reviews

★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Rogers
Mar 24, 2017
"Thought for the money it would be a little larger Nicely put together"
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Lynn Perkins
Feb 16, 2017
"Pretty arrangement but the one I chose online had more red flowers in it which is my mom's favorite color I guess I should have specified when u called about the container not being available. I just didn't think that woul effect the color of flowers used."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Feb 16, 2017
Lynn, i apologize and we did not realize that the color was so important for your order, as we had just sold out of that container, and you ok'd a sub, our designer did not realize that the color of t... More
Lynn, i apologize and we did not realize that the color was so important for your order, as we had just sold out of that container, and you ok'd a sub, our designer did not realize that the color of the item was so important, so she, thought to do the prettiest colors for this birthday container. I can replace this for you Friday if you wish. just let me know.
Thanks,
Michael
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Matt
Feb 14, 2017
"The bouquet is very nice, however, I would like to have seen the same nice red vase shown on the website. My wife would have loved it. I like the 'see what you send' feature - good idea."
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
DEBORAH DICKNSON
Jan 13, 2017
"The arrangement is pretty but not what I expected. It is very different from the original Teleflora arrangements we had discussed. I expected lots more daisies for that price."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jan 13, 2017
The picture only showed one side, we are adding some more daisies, taking out the tall Bells of Ireland. It contained what we discussed, we had added the purple statice and some yellow alstro to fill ... More
The picture only showed one side, we are adding some more daisies, taking out the tall Bells of Ireland. It contained what we discussed, we had added the purple statice and some yellow alstro to fill it out. We will retake the picture and send it to, and you can upgrade the rating if you'd like. Thanks for the quick response so we could make it to your liking! :)
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Bob OConnor
Dec 30, 2016
"My order was delivered late in the day but was of good quality."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Jan 3, 2017
Bob, sorry the delivery was not until 337 pm, we only had one driver that day, although the photo on this original order had 6 roses that were ordered, I upgraded this that day with a larger vase and ... More
Bob, sorry the delivery was not until 337 pm, we only had one driver that day, although the photo on this original order had 6 roses that were ordered, I upgraded this that day with a larger vase and 12 roses for you, without you even asking !! I told the driver to tell your wife. I was surprised we only got a 3 star . Thank you again for using Hoelcks
Michael Hoelck
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Deb Fuller
Dec 16, 2016
"Sorry I don't like the large white flower in front."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Dec 17, 2016
While we are professional florists, we are not professional photographers ! this has more hydrangea in the arrangement, and equals out the design. if the recipient was not happy with this, please let ... More
While we are professional florists, we are not professional photographers ! this has more hydrangea in the arrangement, and equals out the design. if the recipient was not happy with this, please let us know, and we will replace the order with another design. ( but I think she will love this ! ) sorry for the bad photo. Michael
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Tammy Camerino
Nov 15, 2016
"Looks nice but would have liked more smaller pieces for the price we paid..."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Nov 15, 2016
Hi Tammy! Thank you for your feedback. The arrangement is made according to a recipe, much of the fruit is the entire back of the arrangement which unfortunately you can't see from this picture. The m... More
Hi Tammy! Thank you for your feedback. The arrangement is made according to a recipe, much of the fruit is the entire back of the arrangement which unfortunately you can't see from this picture. The melon/oranges are cut as small as they can be to be able to stand on the skewer, I also took the picture very close up. I hope that helps!
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Josefa (Millie) Ledbetter
Nov 9, 2016
"Yes, thank you for the picture. I was under the impression it would be a taller plant for $80+."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Nov 9, 2016
the plant is the largest peace lilly we have , the retail is 69.95 plus tax and delivery. The photo does not do it justice as you have to see it in person to know it is very large and full. would you ... More
the plant is the largest peace lilly we have , the retail is 69.95 plus tax and delivery. The photo does not do it justice as you have to see it in person to know it is very large and full. would you like us to order a different plant for you ? please let us know prior to delivery, we would be happy to do this for you. Michael
Less
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Marlene Melesko
Oct 31, 2016
"The flowers are pretty, seasonal and fresh. (I just thought the arrangement would be bigger. I guess that would have cost more :-} I like the idea of sending a photo otherwise you never know what you purchased."
★★★☆☆
Reviewed By:
Michele DeLouise
Oct 22, 2016
"Thank you for the pic. I also had my daughter send me a pic. Neither of these pics look as FULL as the Deluxe bouquet pic on your website. I appreciate the fact that the vase, Congrats hang tag, and types/colors of flowers matched your website."
Responded To By:
Michael Hoelck / Owner
Oct 24, 2016
Hi Michele, thank you for your feedback. On our website, FTD shows the arrangement as one sided so you understand how many roses, etc will be in it. When we make it, we make it as an all around arrang... More
Hi Michele, thank you for your feedback. On our website, FTD shows the arrangement as one sided so you understand how many roses, etc will be in it. When we make it, we make it as an all around arrangement and unfortunately our picture only shows one side. I hope that clarifies, and reassures you that we did make the arrangement to the full deluxe value.
Less