Karin's Florist, Vienna, VA - Customer Flower Reviews
Like us on Facebook.
Total reviews: 12575 reviews | Star Rating: 4.78
5 Star ★★★★★ |
11,253
|
89.49% |
4 Star ★★★★☆ |
554
|
4.41% |
3 Star ★★★☆☆ |
329
|
2.62% |
2 Star ★★☆☆☆ |
222
|
1.77% |
1 Star ★☆☆☆☆ |
217
|
1.73% |

All reviews are from verified Karin's Florist customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.
Showing 1 star reviews. Show all reviews
Reviewed By:
Adam Hagermann
Adam Hagermann
Dec 22, 2022
The recipient said they never received their flowers. I would like to be refunded.
Reviewed By:
Lorna Fadden
Lorna Fadden
Dec 22, 2022
The item I ordered doesn't look at all like the arrangement I ordered. Plus the order # is incorrect. My order # is 43778. Was this someone else's order???
Reviewed By:
Ash Sharman
Ash Sharman
Dec 22, 2022
I'm so disappointed. Maybe it's my mistake but I thought I ordered a colorful bouquet. All white is not anything my wife would ever enjoy.
Reviewed By:
Anne MacArthur
Anne MacArthur
Dec 22, 2022
This is unsatisfactory. Online photo show red roses not white.
Reviewed By:
Ed Overcash
Ed Overcash
Dec 16, 2022
The wreath was not quite as nice as compared to the wreath that was placed on Tascha's burial site last year.
Reviewed By:
james ferrara
james ferrara
Oct 24, 2022
not sure if they were your flowers, but they looked liked they hab been run over by a tractor
Reviewed By:
Christi Squartino
Christi Squartino
Oct 19, 2022
There was not to be any greenery in the arrangement. There isn't even a dozen roses. This is very underwhelming for $111
Reviewed By:
Linda Flood
Linda Flood
Sep 21, 2022
The pillow we got For the casket had my son's name spelled wrong! In these cases you don't get a do-over! We are disgusted! Giving 1 star bc I couldn't give 0.
Reviewed By:
Keith Beasley
Keith Beasley
Jul 22, 2022
Did not receive the flowers. Dampened our 41st wedding anniversary
Responded To By:
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Jul 25, 2022
Hello Mr. Beasley, We are so sorry for your disappointment. You had requested that we deliver after 3pm. When we arrived after 3pm no one was home. Our driver waited for 20 minutes before leaving your... More
Hello Mr. Beasley, We are so sorry for your disappointment. You had requested that we deliver after 3pm. When we arrived after 3pm no one was home. Our driver waited for 20 minutes before leaving your address. We then called both you and your wife and left a voice message for each of you to call us. And after a short time we tried calling both of you again and no answer. I also sent you an email telling you that we did not find anyone home and I asked that you call us. With the high temperatures on that day we were unable to leave the flower at the door. We also tried a number of neighbors and no one was home to accept the flowers for you. We did our best to reach you after 3pm but we were not able to reach you or your wife before we closed at 5pm. We are so sorry this did not work out but we did follow your directions for delivery after 3pm.
Less
Less
Reviewed By:
Mark Moulton
Mark Moulton
May 15, 2022
It was a terrible experience - I go back with Karin's for decades. My oldest's daughter's first job was working for Maris. How one can leave an arrangement without having someone take delivery defies description. And not put it back on the truck and then call the sender seeking further instructions. I confirmed with Flowers and Plants that they are 180 degrees from Karin's practice. They put it back on the truck and call the sender seeking further instructions. It is as if Karin's does not want to be inconvenienced. And then for Karin's to call me at 4:55p and ask "Did you hear from her?" Good Living Gawd. So Karin's feels entitled to inquire for one's personal matters. Mark
Reviewed By:
Matt Barnes
Matt Barnes
May 6, 2022
Doesn't look like the flowers I ordered.Thinks for screwing up.That is wrong.I seen better flowers on street vendors.I hate it.That fuck up my day.That sucks.
Reviewed By:
Carole Boncarosky
Carole Boncarosky
Apr 18, 2022
Very nice—would have preferred the arrangement I ordered from the website but still pleased with final result. Do like to receive a photo.
Reviewed By:
Judith Mills
Judith Mills
Mar 21, 2022
returning customer here, this is underwhelming, overrated and overpriced, not as pictured.
Responded To By:
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Mar 22, 2022
Hello Judith, Thank you so much for your order! Thank you for taking my call. So sorry for your disappointment. I'm glad we could discuss a 2nd choice of a beautiful dish garden of green plants over... More
Hello Judith, Thank you so much for your order! Thank you for taking my call. So sorry for your disappointment. I'm glad we could discuss a 2nd choice of a beautiful dish garden of green plants over the succulent garden. If there is anything else we can help you with please let me know. Sincerely, Kevin in Customer Service
Less
Less
Reviewed By:
Joanne Scheller
Joanne Scheller
Dec 20, 2021
Horrible. This was a $300 (with delivery) arrangement that was supposed to include greenery - ‘Elegant Triple Stem Orchid Garden'. Looks like 3 grocery store orchids stuffed into a glass container. I was not told changing to glass would make arrangement so small. I'd like a partial refund me $80 as this is the $199.99 product. Please call me.
Reviewed By:
Jean Cross
Jean Cross
Dec 16, 2021
This is really skimpy on the decorations considering the cost it should have more bows and decorations. Do not send I'm canceling this order!
Reviewed By:
Melinda Horner
Melinda Horner
Dec 16, 2021
Please do not send this. I ordered ALL CARNATIONS, no other flowers.
Reviewed By:
Liz Katz
Liz Katz
Oct 8, 2021
This arrangement is pretty but not worthy of the $200 price tag. Very disappointing.
Reviewed By:
Gail Zehner
Gail Zehner
Sep 27, 2021
While I appreciate the effort to send the correct flowers to the recipient after sending a truly ugly arrangement, this is not, in fact, what I would call a cheerful, bright, fresh vase of Gerber daisies. It is as unattractive as the first arrangement. The orange and peach daisies are pretty. Why in God's name would you put the other hideous flowers with them? If there is a color blindness issue or simply lack of artistry, perhaps the florist business is not suited to whomever put these together. I invite you to look at the website of Farmgirl Flowers to understand floristry in 2021 -- bright, fresh, beautiful and much, much less expensive than these flowers that I have wasted $150 on. So the recipient of these flowers now has two vases of unattractive flowers that I must now call to explain. I will not, in fact, be shopping here again. When I showed these photos to the room full of people I was with, without exception each person was stunned at how hideous these arrangements both are with a couple of folks agreeing that this florist is not what it once was. As nice as Kevin was on the phone, I am furious at my mistake of choosing this florist. For the record -- ZERO stars.