Karin's Florist, Vienna, VA - Customer Flower Reviews

527 Maple Avenue East
Vienna, VA 22180
+1 (703) 281-4141
www.karinsflorist.com

Like us on Facebook.
Please help us grow by giving us a Facebook share.
Total reviews: 12576 reviews | Star Rating: 4.78
5 Star ★★★★★
 
 
11,254
89.49%
4 Star ★★★★
 
 
554
4.41%
3 Star ★★★☆☆
 
 
329
2.62%
2 Star ★★☆☆☆
 
 
222
1.77%
1 Star ☆☆☆☆
 
 
217
1.73%
Real Customers, Real Reviews

All reviews are from verified Karin's Florist customers. Our verified reviews require a validated order number, purchase date, and email address. They are collected, certified, and monitored by an independent, dedicated review company, See What You Send, Inc., that does not allow reviews to be filtered or deleted, unless requested directly by the customer.

Showing 2 star reviews. Show all reviews

★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Cathy Hammer
Aug 8, 2021
It's not as full looking as you've done in the past. Maybe the case is too narrow, not sure. And I also prefer when you have big leaves opening up at the base of the opening. Sorry, not my favorite arrangement from Karin's.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
David McLaughlin
Jul 6, 2021
Hi, that looks nothing like the Beach Escape Bouquet on the website. https://www.karinsflorist.com/shop/birthday/beach-escape-bouquet/ Wanted the seashells in the vase since it's our anniversary and we are going to Cape Cod. And the order form was confusing with the vase, color and style and they were $0, I thought that meant I wasn't getting them. And no Irises since that's the flower for 25 year anniversary. Guess I just got it wrong all around. Thank you.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Carolyn Steinberg
Jun 1, 2021
I am a bit disappointed I wanted pink second choice was white so we got purple it was supposed to be dressed I don't quite see that - I have ordered from you before they have all been lovely this one not so much.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Jerry Payne
May 30, 2021
Unfortunately the arrangement seemed very sparsely filled with flowers and greenery, and even more so the flowers seemed “old” as if they were halfway expired. Disappointing.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Tim Sopko
May 10, 2021
Bouquet was not as impressive as I hoped for.. hydrangea died in 1 day. The rest are looking very rough even though we change water daily. Tim
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
zehra
May 8, 2021
Unfortunately the flowers do not look as lovely as they did online. I would rather that Karin's Florist tell me the flowers needed for my order are not available and I ought to select another bouquet than send me a bouquet that is a substitute for the one
Responded To By:

May 8, 2021
Hello Zehra, Thank you for your order and your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your flowers. We filled your order as closely as we could to the website and we actually ... More
Hello Zehra, Thank you for your order and your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your flowers. We filled your order as closely as we could to the website and we actually filled the order over the value of what was charged. With the Covid pandemic the floral supply chain has been challenged through out the world. We thank you for sharing your thoughts and we thank you for your patience.
Less
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Torpey
May 8, 2021
This was $100?? Expected more
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Lee Ann Gardner
May 7, 2021
Hi--this is not exactly what I was hoping for when I asked for pale purple and cream colored flowers. I always order from Karin's and am usually thrilled, but not this time. Thanks, Lee Ann
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Danielle
May 3, 2021
I asked for hydrangeas and did not get many. Was also told there would be pastel colors and those are dark cal colors.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Barbie Oh
Mar 31, 2021
Please leave a note in my account saying not to use pussy willow in any orchid arrangements again. It takes away from the elegance of the orchids. Thank you.
Responded To By:
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Mar 31, 2021
Hello Barbie,
Thank you so much for your order. We are so sorry you did not care for the pussy willow. In person, they actually accented the orchid very nicely. We did use a lovely single orch... More
Hello Barbie,
Thank you so much for your order. We are so sorry you did not care for the pussy willow. In person, they actually accented the orchid very nicely. We did use a lovely single orchid plant that has multiple budded branches for longer enjoyment by the recipient. We will note on your account not to use pussy willow with orchid plants moving forward. Thanks so much. Sincerely, Kevin
Less
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Diane Dolan
Mar 31, 2021
I thought I was going to have daffodils and hyacinths?? That is what we talked about when I came in. More spring flowers. I am a little disappointed.
Responded To By:
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Mar 31, 2021
Hello Diane, Thank you for your order and for the review. I'm so glad we were able to connect on the phone and that we were able to make some adjustments to your arrangement! All the best for a Happy Easter weekend.....sincerely, Kevin in Customer Service
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Megan
Mar 29, 2021
I am usually very happy with the flowers I order from Karin's but this isn't what I would have expected when I asked for bright flowers. Maybe it will be brighter in person. Thanks.
Responded To By:
Kevin Shay / VIP Customer Service
Mar 29, 2021
Hello Megan, Thank you so much for your order.....we appreciate it very much! It was so good to speak with you on the phone. The picture does not do this justice....in person it's very bright and spri... More
Hello Megan, Thank you so much for your order.....we appreciate it very much! It was so good to speak with you on the phone. The picture does not do this justice....in person it's very bright and springy. There are also more yellow flowers in the arrangement that are not seen due to the angle of the photo. We have made some adjustments and it is good to go. Thanks so much,
Kevin in Customer Service
Less
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Linda Meyers
Mar 27, 2021
I appreciate the arrangement being at the church on time. But this does not shows $60 worth of quality flowers. I am counting six large substance flowers and then blue sprigs. Also, an over $30 delivery charge was outrageous considering OLGC is less th
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Chimisa Walker
Mar 22, 2021
I love the idea of the peachy day arrangement. I ordered the same arrangement for another family about 2 weeks ago. I dont feel like the almost fully bloomed roses is sufficient. The quicker they drop petals and feel like we received aging flowers. A
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Shanta
Mar 1, 2021
Sadly this doesn't look anything like the picture of the scents of heaven arrangement on your website. I am aware that was a deluxe and i ordered a standard but this was rather disappointing for 114$. Not to mention the 40$ express delivery charge. I hav
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Barry Langevin
Feb 16, 2021
Flowers were delivered on Saturday the 13th and were beautiful. It's now Tuesday the 16th and nearly half the bouquet is dying. Floors from the supermarket last longer.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Alice Glasgow
Feb 16, 2021
I hope it looks better in person than it does in the photograph. The liner in the vase is at a slant, the greenery in the right looks near dead, and the delphinium looks like it has seen better days, even the white rose is not looking smart. It sort of lo
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Dawn Dailey
Feb 4, 2021
I am so sorry. I guess I did not describe what I intended for a newborn. I had something in mind like you all had arranged in November for our family. A tall light pink and white roses arrangement with light yellow small yellow roses with greenery for $1
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Atefeh Ramedani
Jan 6, 2021
Wrong selection of Roses , I expect to have the off white roses w pink center and more Roses . The green filler is over powering the arrangement . Please do not send it .
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Carol
Jan 5, 2021
Very small bouquet despite my ordering your most expensive option for this arrangement. Definitely smaller and less impressive than your website suggested. Looks like something I could have purchased at say Wegmans.
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Sue
Dec 27, 2020
I will never order from this florist again!!!!
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Patti Chapell
Nov 29, 2020
This is actually the first arrangement from you that I didn't like. I requested no orchids, which usually come with this arrangement. What I got as a substitute was some flower and 2 bare, bent twigs. You can see one of the twigs in the picture. The fl
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Laurie Uhthoff
Nov 25, 2020
I always order from Karin's and have never been disappointed, except for this particular arrangement. This was definitely not at all what the picture was on your website. Complete opposite. I was very disappointed. The other 2 i ordered that went to o
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Bonnie Mullen
Nov 21, 2020
I would like the stems to have a fuller opened flower.if I was doinging this for myself this would be great but as a gift it would like the white phalaenoesis t to have more opened flowers.My daughter is home so if that change can be made in time it can
★★★★★
Reviewed By:
Susan N.
Nov 2, 2020
Although this is nice, I ordered the Pink Mosaic and this has very little pink. It doesn't look anything like the picture.
Previous   Next